I Got No Spark - Snowmobile World : Your #1 Snowmobile Forum
http://www.snowmobileworld.com/forums
» Sponsors
Go Back   Snowmobile World : Your #1 Snowmobile Forum > SNOWMOBILING EXTRAS! > VINTAGE SLEDS

Old 02-12-2007, 06:45 PM   #1
panteraguy

Mileage: n/a
Primary Sled: 76 ski doo bombardier
Where I sled: 76 ski doo bombardier

whats up, i am new to my 76 ski doo and know nothing about them. last summer i got this one for free and had it running for the most part (some fuel delivery issue), but now that the snow is falling she again doesnt run. now the issue is a no spark. i was told that the kill swithch is the first thing to check, it was a broken, but i think it still functioned, so i grounded both sides and still nothing. i replaced the plug wires, and cleaned the tips of the mags, but i have no idea where to go from here. please help me, i wanna use this thiing this year.
panteraguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2007, 12:54 AM   #2
Stealthrtsc

Primary Sled: Drifter
Where I sled: MI

Test the Coil, Make sure its good.
Check Points (If equiped)
Change Spark plugs
Check Kill switchs, I would disconnect the kills and see if it runs if so its got kill switch issues!

hope it helps
Stealthrtsc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2007, 12:52 PM   #3
panteraguy

Mileage: n/a
Primary Sled: 76 ski doo bombardier
Where I sled: 76 ski doo bombardier

Quote:
Test the Coil, Make sure its good.
Check Points (If equiped)
Change Spark plugs
Check Kill switchs, I would disconnect the kills and see if it runs if so its got kill switch issues!

hope it helps[/b]
how can i test the coils?
panteraguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2007, 09:53 AM   #4
bwiencek

Primary Sled: 83 Polaris 440 sport, 74 Skidoo TNT 440SE

Quote:
how can i test the coils?[/b]