yamaha phazar problems - Page 2 - Snowmobile World : Your #1 Snowmobile Forum
http://www.snowmobileworld.com/forums
» Sponsors
Go Back   Snowmobile World : Your #1 Snowmobile Forum > SNOWMOBILING SECTION > YAMAHA

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-03-2012, 07:23 PM   #11
mliedel
Member
 
mliedel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Erie Mi
Mileage: 150
Primary Sled: polaris 550 supersport
Where I sled: gladwin Mi
Posts: 39
Default

and when i go to start it sometimes it backfires.
mliedel is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-04-2012, 02:34 PM   #12
mmsrx
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Muskoka
Mileage: 20 000+ km
Primary Sled: mmsrx 700
Where I sled: Muskoka and where ever else
Posts: 68
Default

Sorry the plug is BR9ES not HS. I should have reread my post more carefully.
mmsrx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2012, 03:17 PM   #13
mmsrx
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Muskoka
Mileage: 20 000+ km
Primary Sled: mmsrx 700
Where I sled: Muskoka and where ever else
Posts: 68
Default

The phazer will probably smoke until it is running properly. The polaris clean carbs, check choke setting, check oil injection setting, if it is running synthetic oil, I believe it is thinner, so you may have to adjust for that. I do not know how to adjust for synthetic. I use regular oil. I'll look for the oil injection setting for the phazer.
mmsrx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2012, 06:06 PM   #14
mmsrx
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Muskoka
Mileage: 20 000+ km
Primary Sled: mmsrx 700
Where I sled: Muskoka and where ever else
Posts: 68
Default

The oil adjustment is 22 mm when you spread the cable. Hope this helps GOOD LUCK
mmsrx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2012, 06:14 PM   #15
mliedel
Member
 
mliedel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Erie Mi
Mileage: 150
Primary Sled: polaris 550 supersport
Where I sled: gladwin Mi
Posts: 39
Default

running yamaha 2s oil will look at it tommarrow
mliedel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2012, 05:21 PM   #16
mliedel
Member
 
mliedel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Erie Mi
Mileage: 150
Primary Sled: polaris 550 supersport
Where I sled: gladwin Mi
Posts: 39
Default

last time i rod the phazer it acted like it was starving for fuel and died right in front of my barn and so i put new gaskets on becuase the other ones were leaking so when i got this thing back together today i tryed to start it and its not getting fuel has enough gas in the fuel tank to start i dont even want to work on this peice of crap any longer. could it be the fuel pump.
mliedel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2012, 01:29 AM   #17
mmsrx
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Muskoka
Mileage: 20 000+ km
Primary Sled: mmsrx 700
Where I sled: Muskoka and where ever else
Posts: 68
Default

What gaskets? Check compression, check spark, if it is good then put some gas down the cylinder and make sure it runs. Clean the carb and look for water drops. Someone may have removed the gas filter from the tank. Make sure the gas line in the tank reaches the bottom of the tank. Check your pulser line for holes from the case to the pump and make sure they are clamped. Check your fuel lines and make sure all your lines are clamped. If it is water, gas line antifreeze works good and add some oil to the fuel for extra lube. If there is no filter you will have to add one.
mmsrx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2012, 07:53 AM   #18
mliedel
Member
 
mliedel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Erie Mi
Mileage: 150
Primary Sled: polaris 550 supersport
Where I sled: gladwin Mi
Posts: 39
Default

cylinder gaskets and compression is right around 120 psi and has a fuel filter next to the tank
mliedel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2012, 12:48 AM   #19
mmsrx
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Muskoka
Mileage: 20 000+ km
Primary Sled: mmsrx 700
Where I sled: Muskoka and where ever else
Posts: 68
Default

The filter could be plugged. Inline filters need to be replaced every now and then. Did it run when you put gas down the cylinder?
mmsrx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2012, 03:25 PM   #20
gp433
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: montréal Quebec,canada
Mileage: 6000 kms
Primary Sled: apex gt 2006 and powder venture 162 inches track
Where I sled: Saints Michel des Saints QC
Posts: 19
Default

pressure test on the neddle valve on the faulty carb probably leaking
gp433 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:57 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.