Snowmobile World banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
just wondering if any one elses ZR decals are lifted up in the creases on your hood? example on the decal that has 900 on it, is there space between the hood a decal in the crease? i have tried numerous times to smooth it down and make it stick but it was laid down without letting it follow the lines of the hood. i believe it needs some heat (obviously not too much!) i have plenty of experience working with these decals. i just want to know if others have found this on their sled.

·
Registered
3,365 Posts
YES!! My '03 is doing that and it is starting to peeve me! I have tried everything AND heated it with a hair dryer but the next day when I check it, it has lifted again. :cussing: I am tempeted to squirt some friggen super glue under it or something!haha

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
i myself was thinking about using a razor and splitting it up the middle it should line up with itself...whatcha' think?

oh yea! also thought about removing them completely, but then again it would look a little naked :(

·
Registered
3,365 Posts
I thought about putting a small slit in the middle also, but with mine it is such a big gap that if I were to do that, it would have about a 1/4" to 1/2" space where it was cut. It would stay down that way, but look retarded up close, on mine anyway. I have some Krazy glue that I will probably just put a couple drops in the opening and smooth it out. That stuff works great and is like water, so it doesn't bubble up or leave clumps when it dries.
Oh, I also had a few places with small bubbles that I did manage to massage out with a small pin and heat. It's just the outside that is being a real pain in the ars, both sides too!!grrrr I would rather be :cussing: about a lifting decal though that a broken sled, so I hope this is all I have to :cussing: about this winter!LOL :p

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #5