Snowmobile World banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Anyone have any suggestions on clutch set ups for the 02 600 xcsp, something good for drag racing with acceptable back shift for the trail?

·
Registered
72 Posts
My Hot Seat clutch kit works great for both.  Everyone that rides it also says the clutching is "perfect."  Awesome in the trails for backshift.  MBRP B & B Eliminator silencer too so you can hear the motor working.

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I would like to know of kits made of polaris parts, spring rates, weights, helix etc. I know most people will not share their secrets, I'm new to clutching and would appreciate the suggestions.I am currently using an almond/blue primary spring, 60 gram arms, stock r11 helix  and stock silver/ blue secondary spring. This helped pull down the rpm to 7800 and gained about 2 lenghts over stock, but I have a friend with a 2001 600xcsp that is stock other than clutch mods and beats mine by about 2 lengths and runs more mph to continue pulling away  the further we run. I have spent quite a bit on clutch pieces to help figure out what works and would like to  get some input.

·
Registered
1,042 Posts
Check out Redline perf.and the heelclicker clutch weights also get your self a Cat secondary it will pretty much bolt on.

·
Registered
2 Posts
7900 RPM is not where the 600EV should run.  Try a Black/Green spring: 120-340 instead of blue/wht: 120-310 or alm/blue: 150-310..I think.  With 10-60s or 62s and the black green spring, the engine will engage at a lower RPM, but be forced to rev out in the low 8's.

·
Registered
1,042 Posts
Peak torque on this motor is around 7700 and peak hp is at 8000 but it drops off quick after 8100 so I would shoot for 8000 rpm to 8100 any more and you will lose hp.I clutched mine to pull 77 to 78 in the midrange and to pull 8100 top end.