Snowmobile World banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just bought my first sled and was trying to adjust engine idling. I turned the lean/rich mixture screw by mistake and as reasult having a hard time to start the engine.
I need help as procedures to re-adjust the carb mixture and also the idling screw too.
thanks in advance!!!

Also, need advise on how to start Enticer as regard to : open full choke first, pull once, then half choke, second pull etc. Honestly, I have no experience at all. thank you again.

Right now I have to pull at least 10-12 time to get engine to start. Once it starts the rpm seems to me is very high, then when I try to press the throtle to run the sled, the engine stall.

·
Registered
65 Posts
okay, first off, turn in that idle mix screw in all the way, until lightly seated..DONT crank it in hard, just turn it in easy, till it bottoms out..
then, count the turns, and back it out 1 1/2 turns..

who knows what condition your plugs are now in, so grab a couple new plugs, throw um in, hit full choke, and pull until it fires up, then start easing the choke off, but not so fast it stalls, just slowly back off the choke, until it idles on its own..

once you get the choke completly off, and its idleing on its own, just let it idle for a few minutes, then shut it off, and pull the plugs, and take a plug read..it will tell you where your are, on your adjustment..

can you take pics, and post on here??

Did you get this sled from someone you know? whats the history of it, not trying to hammer questions on ya, just wondering why ya had to mess with the carb in the first place? got fresh gas, good oil mix ect??

·
Registered
347 Posts
spark plug gap- .7 -.8 mm (.020 - .024 in)
ignigtion timing- 1.6 + or - .1mm BTDC
air pilot - 1.0 turns out
idle speed- 1700 rpm
float height- 25 + or - 1mm (.98 + or - .04 in)
chain case quantity- 400cc (15.21 oz)