Snowmobile World banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
140 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was wondering if anyone has any information on the 2002 600 Classic Touring? Goods and bads???

Thanks

·
Registered
2,560 Posts
It IS a Polaris...The motor is probably at or near the top in it's class, the chassis you mention would be right there also.

To offer any more than that, it might help to know how, what, when, and where you plan on using it.

AL

·
Registered
140 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Im sorry - I'm new to this sport!!

I plan on riding up in Ontario on groomed trails. Sometime i will be riding long distances. The people that i will be riding with actually pack thier machines with bags and other stuff and drive from cottage to cottage.

I heard that they have a problem over heating? My rads are under my floor boards so i don't see how there would be a problem over heating. I understand that m10 suspension the rads are under the seat???

Any other information would be greatly appricated

Thanks in advance

Ray

My friends will be saying :withstupid: this year!! LOL

·
Registered
2,560 Posts
The only problems with overheating are all related to low/no snow conditions. I don't think that is going to be a problem where you are headed....hopefully, anyway.

AL

·
Registered
387 Posts
great sled, buddy has one, his brother has two (01 and 00) two up poos-

the 02 600 came with RER (PERC sorry) and dual runner skis-

I don't beleive there was an over-heating problem on the touring 600, (their was on the some XC's and Edge X's) we had very little snow in NY last season and with two people on it he never had any problems.

Polaris makes a great two up sled. I don't own a Poo these are just my observations.

good luck!

BTW - You asked for good and bads... I don't beleive there were any bads!

·
Registered
752 Posts