Snowmobile World banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey everyone this is my first topic so i might not be that good. I really like the 2003 and 2004 mxzx 440's. I was wondering the gas mileage you get on them with the average tank size. i think it is a 10 gallon

Attachments

·
Registered
1,394 Posts
I don,t know about the 440 but my 670 gets about 15mpg if I,am just trail riding , the 440 should do better.

·
Registered
211 Posts
I am in the 8-10 MPG range with the case reed 440 and 34 MM carbs :confused: My 98 440 rotary valve with 34 MM carbs was in the 16-18 range. Boy I miss that Motor :bash: I have been riding Ski Doo 440's for 9 years. Your 03 motor will be 8-10 MPG range , :cussing: sorry.

Attachments

·
Registered
4,869 Posts
Gotta love RV engines eh

from the 345,454,470,536,583,617,670s

·
Registered
4,869 Posts
oops forgot the RV 245

·
Registered
8,771 Posts
I am in the 8-10 MPG range with the case reed 440 and 34 MM carbs :confused: My 98 440 rotary valve with 34 MM carbs was in the 16-18 range. Boy I miss that Motor :bash: I have been riding Ski Doo 440's for 9 years. Your 03 motor will be 8-10 MPG range , :cussing: sorry.[/b]
Any guys that I've spoken to that have ridden the case reed 440s have gotten worse mileage than what I got on my '95 MXZ 440 (RV motor) that I had.

I don't know if it's the carb calibration or the clutching/gearing that has reduced the mileage of the sleds.

·
Registered
399 Posts
Track is the big thing that brings you down. Lots of loss with 1 3/4" paddles. Also, you must get the trail needles for it.

Mike

·
Registered
8,771 Posts
Probably what most folks use on the trail a 1" or 1 1/4" lug.

·
Registered
8,771 Posts
Track is the big thing that brings you down. Lots of loss with 1 3/4" paddles. Also, you must get the trail needles for it.

Mike[/b]