Snowmobile World banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
346 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Can someone explain this to me in leahmans terms? I am kinda new to sleddin and I just bought my 2nd sled a 02 zr800ccefi, and it has an adjustment for the front shock. Now for the life of me I keep reading the instructions and keep getting confused!!! Can anyone with experience with these help me out?
??

What is the best setting for shreddin? Cruisin?

HELP!!!HELP!!!!!

·
Registered
78 Posts
Well man you are talking about the "The Knob". This adjuster allows you to adjust the amount of ski pressure while you are riding. For instance if you are shreddin up a tight twisty trail, you would turn the adjustment in or clockwise to put more weight on the skis which makes for awsome handling but will hurt your top speed. And for instance that tight twisty crosses a lake or field where you can run flat out you can turn the knob out or counter clock wise which reduces the ski pressure which makes for vapor trail speeds but poor handling in the corners. You will not be able to feel what it does sitting in the garage, but you will think it is the best thing since sliced bread when you run an 800 XC down the trail and accross the lake.

·
Registered
346 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Perfect explanation, I could vizualize it perfectly!!! Now all we need is the snow! PLEASE?!

·
Registered
3,008 Posts