Snowmobile World banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
my alignement is out big time on my sled and i don't know where to start. I'm new to snomobiles but i'm sure a can do it myself with a little guidance. Also I want to put handlbar risers on my sled. How high should I go. I ride all around the ditch, trails and some jumps when i feel ballsy. thanx..

·
Registered
1,558 Posts
toadjust alinement you need to loosen the steering end connected to the spindals and ajust them so your skis and straight when your bars are straight. as for the bars it depends on how tall you are and if you are willing to spend extra money for a throttle cable and possible and brake line extension to go high then the sled will allow you in stock forum. it also depends on how you want it to feel. im really short but i run high riser then some of my freind that are 3 or 4 inches taller.

·
Registered
15 Posts
my alignement is out big time on my sled and i don't know where to start. I'm new to snomobiles but i'm sure a can do it myself with a little guidance. Also I want to put handlbar risers on my sled. How high should I go. I ride all around the ditch, trails and some jumps when i feel ballsy. thanx..[/b]
HI i picked this up from AKRMK dated 2/12/2007 POST #8 MY DIRECTIONS WERE THE SAME I JUST COULD NOT FIND THEM. I WILL TRY AND FIND THE DOWN LOAD FOR YOU BEST LOU