Snowmobile World banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
111 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just finished doing some testing and I noticed that my sled isnt backshifting properly...it seems to drop down to about 5000 rpms and get stuck there.
So, I took off my secondary and grabbed the two halves and I can rotate them both ways and it doesnt spring back, it just sticks there. Now, I am a little new to the rer secondary so can anyone tell me what, if anything, is wrong.
I was going to take it apart but I have to do the dine out thing.
Is this normal or is something outta whack.

thanks for your help

·
Registered
625 Posts
Have you had it apart before this point? If so did you "wind" it the right way and check preload before running it? If so sounds like something let go?

·
Registered
272 Posts
the rer has no preload, yes they just move back and forth, weird isnt it ? i'm not sure what the stuck at 5000 rpm would be, try a 200-290 primary spring it does help pull back

·
Registered
356 Posts
I've not been inside one of these either, but I've heard that they have "compression spring" in them like the primary does.....no preload?? be sure and post what the problem is, what's you find it...hope it's nothing serious...

DooZ.. ;)

·
Registered
1,859 Posts