Snowmobile World banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Guys,

Looking at buying an aftermarket can/silencer for my 2004 F6 to make it sound a little cooler and a LITTLE louder. Has anyone tried the sno-stuff rumble pak? Any others? I don't want the sled to be like my last sled and be obnoxiously loud, got pulled over to many times. Just looking for something a little louder than stock and to give it a little more braaaap!

Thanks again,
Joe, WI

·
Registered
980 Posts
Hi Guys,

Looking at buying an aftermarket can/silencer for my 2004 F6 to make it sound a little cooler and a LITTLE louder. Has anyone tried the sno-stuff rumble pak? Any others? I don't want the sled to be like my last sled and be obnoxiously loud, got pulled over to many times. Just looking for something a little louder than stock and to give it a little more braaaap!

Thanks again,
Joe, WI[/b]
I am not an expert on Wisconsin law, but didn't Wisconsin just pass a law a year or two ago that does not allow a snowmobile to have any exhaust modifications that increase its sound levels over stock?

From Wisconsin's DNR site:

"The department is adopting a new rule for testing snowmobile
noise. To help stay compliant, do not alter your
exhaust to be louder than the original exhaust system.
If your snowmobile sounds louder than normal, you may
be in violation. Maintain your snowmobile and seek the
advice of a service technician if you are in doubt.
You cannot modify your snowmobile’s exhaust in any manner that
will amplify or increase the total noise emission above that emitted
by the snowmobile as originally manufactured, regardless of date of
manufacture."