Snowmobile World banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I’m a novice rider looking to buy a good used 2-up touring sled, and am leaning towards Ski Doo more than anything else. I’ve found 4 sleds in my price range in my area, and am looking for some feedback, positive or negative, from anyone with experience with any of them. The are:

1993 Safari for $1,200

1994 Grand Touring 580 for $1,500

1995 Touring LE 380 for $2,000

1995 Touring SLE for $1,900

Any and all feedback would be greatly appreciated.

·
Registered
443 Posts
the 1994 grand touring 580 would be your best bet. great motor with great power which you will need. especially if you go threw a bit of deep snow, my dad has a 500 touring and when he gets stuck its a b!tch. i just float over that stuff of course and laugh at him as i go by :)

·
Registered
745 Posts
I would stay away from the Safari due to the lack of power. The 94 Grand Touring 580 has a great motor but the sleds are in the PRS Chassies and are very heavy! trust me I had one. But as for the touring LE they are lighter and nimble they are also in the F-Chassie which has DSA front suspention and the SLE is the same body style with 500 and I think some of them were 500 L/C. So if it were me I would be going with the LE or the SLE

·
Registered
745 Posts
I would stay away from the Safari due to the lack of power. The 94 Grand Touring 580 has a great motor but the sleds are in the PRS Chassies and are very heavy! trust me I had one. But as for the touring LE they are lighter and nimble they are also in the F-Chassie which has DSA front suspention and the SLE is the same body style with 500 and I think some of them were 500 L/C. So if it were me I would be going with the LE or the SLE.

Grant.

·
Registered
4,869 Posts
Go for the 95s Touring LE 380 or the SLE Touring 500

RUN FROM THE SAFARI!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #6