Snowmobile World banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey first post at snowmobile world and more specifically polaris forums!!! :D anyways i am here because i just bought myself my first sled!!!! it is a 1991 Polaris Indy 500 liquid cooled dual carbed w/ longish track :p its wut i could afford i am a grade 11 student in Canada. i worked all summer for this baby! i payed 1300 CAD for it and am going to pick it up soon.... anyways i had just a few questions!

where can i purchase OEM and performance parts for my sled? not thinking of necessarily upgrading yet but a clutch kit and some updated suspension parts might be nice... see how i feel in the spring i guess.

other than that the other sleds i ride/co-own are

1989 Arctic Cat Cougar 500 Short track w/ dual carbs fan cooled. fun machine, but my dad's :p

1992 Skidoo skandic 2 377 dual carbed w/ long track and fan cooled. its a rust bucket. the engine is amazing but the carbs need to be tweaked. we have been slowly rebuilding it, got it last season from dad's work for free and share ownership between me dad and uncle. the frontend was completely frozen but now its good we want to rebuild it but have not the time :p good familly machine tho although its heavier than stink.

and thats my snowmobiling life! i am not really a purist towards any one brand of machine just whatever works and you can afford. i would say my dream machine would either be a arctic cat jaguar z1, polaris switchback 700 dragon or at the top of my list a sidoo mxz renegade 600 h.o. sdi. other than that been snowmobiling only a couple years but plan on doing it for as long as possible :p hope to be active in these forums! thanks guys!!!!

Grama

·
Registered
1,708 Posts