Snowmobile World banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
so i am in the market for a helmet. i am not looking for anything super fancy (keep in mind i am a grade 11 student not making great money here :p) i was thinking either a gmax helmet or a afx helmet. i dont want logo's (polaris or skidoo or arctic cat blah blah blah) on it if i can avoid it. any suggestions? doesn't have to be a brand name i named but in that kind of price range. the ones i am considering are:

afx97
gm14x
gm44x
ZOX Nevado

anything better within the same price range? at any rate another good question i suppose is a large from company X the same as a large from company Z or does every company have its own size scale? thanks again for your help!

·
Registered
361 Posts
try the zeucs i think i spelled it right i just got one for $100 new or you can try ebay for a nice used one and not all size L are the same but all are about the same

·
Registered
2,319 Posts
You can check out www.royaldistributing.com for good deals.
It would also be in Canadian $$$ with no cross border issues for you.
(Assuming you're in Kelowna B.C.)

Page 63 shows their sizing chart which includes all brands they sell including Zues.
You'll just need someone to help you measure your head.
The helmets start on page 41 so be patient.
There's over 20 pages of variety and price$ there.

Speaking of experience, save yourself some cash now and buy an electric face shield now as you'll pay twice as much to upgrade later and most likely you will.

If you ride mostly mountains, you'll want an open face snow cross style with a really good pair of goggles. Then also buy a No-Fog mask for those really cold days or nights.

I'm curious, since you're in grade 11, why did you choose Grama as your name on here?

Jeff

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #6