Snowmobile World banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
YAY!! After years of wanting/waiting I finally have a sled. Just bought a 2001 600 Grand Touring. Pic attached was ripped off from ebay but is exactly identical to mine.
Considering we have almost 7-8 months of winter I think it was a great decision to finally make.
Anyways, complete sled newbie here so I'm sure I'll be posting once in a while with some dumb questions. No mods planned for now, I'll just enjoy what I have.
Cheers!!

Attachments

·
Banned
5,166 Posts
Originally posted by worb@Nov 25 2002, 08:23 PM
YAY!! After years of wanting/waiting I finally have a sled. Just bought a 2001 600 Grand Touring. Pic attached was ripped off from ebay but is exactly identical to mine.
Considering we have almost 7-8 months of winter I think it was a great decision to finally make.
Anyways, complete sled newbie here so I'm sure I'll be posting once in a while with some dumb questions. No mods planned for now, I'll just enjoy what I have.
Cheers!!
Congrats worb. Now run over to your "My Controls" link and enter some location info so we can can ask you about trails near you... :p :p :p

·
Registered
2,908 Posts
Good to see you picked the right brand :) Bring on all your questions as I am sure there will be many answers. Welcome.

·
Registered
624 Posts
Welcome to the sport! I just entered it again after 29 years,, :inlove: with my new Ski-Doo!

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Oops... forgot to ask.... does anyone know what the HP rating on this machine would be?

Funny, it came down to this machine and (dare I say it...) an Arctic Cat ZR500. I found it to be a really strange comparison cause I found them completely different. Kinda comparing a dirt bike to a cruiser?