Snowmobile World banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I posted here a ways back asking for suggestions about selling or keeping these sleds. Since I like the sleds and I got some good feedback I decided to keep them and stick some money in them then ride them until they fall apart. I decided to put M-10's in them. Now, I am new to this sport and rely on the advice I get on these forums and talking to my cat dealer about what is reasonable and not reasonable to accomplish. So, I have emailed Fast regarding the M-10's and if and how easy it would be to install on these sleds and I have not received a response yet. I just emailed them yesterday so maybe I am expecting to much to soon. Anyways, has anyone done this? If so was it easy? Bolt, adjust and run? (for lack of a better term :D)

Also, someone suggested a post 97 ETT suspension. I was told that the tunnels on my 550 and 580 do not have enough angle to support these suspensions and that I would have to change or modify the tunnel to get the suspension to work? Has anyone put an 97 or better ETT on one of these sleds?

I really like these sleds since they are small and are really nice to zip around on trails so I want to keep them. I am finding the "hunt" for what I can and can't do fun but also frustrating since I am so new to the sport and not sure what all this entails.

I figure I'll post this on a couple of other forums and see what I can dig up there to :)

Thanks

·
Registered
2,885 Posts
I put an m-10 in my zrt and it really wasnt that difficult .I also put a post 97 fast track in the same chassi 96 straight tunnel (I can get you the intructions for that if you want/need ). the fast track is a big improvement over your stock skid BUT is nowhere close to the m-10 for ride quality in the bumps/rough trail . if you need any thing just let us know .Mark

Attachments

·
Registered
580 Posts