Snowmobile World banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
310 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Im only 16, and my dad wont let me finance a new sled :angry: even tho I pay for the one I have. He said he doesnt want his name on any more loans or w/e. EVEN THO I WOULD PAY FOR THE WHOLE THING. anyways, is there any way I can get my self a loan or something?? I need about 4 or 5k. any ideas?? ???

·
Registered
677 Posts
1. Stay in school!
2. Get good grades!
3. Go to college!
4. Get a job!
5. Then go to the bank, I'm sure they'll help you.

At least thats what I did !!!

·
Registered
310 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
well Im doing that. But I dont wanna wait :angry:

·
Registered
3,107 Posts
Legal age is 18 to have your name on a finance contract.

·
Registered
677 Posts
What else can I say? I'm a teacher.I was in my 20's before I bought my first sled. I guess I'm a little jealous ;)

·
Registered
1,736 Posts
Originally posted by sledcrazy@Nov 23 2002, 07:11 PM
Im only 16, and my dad wont let me finance a new sled :angry: even tho I pay for the one I have. He said he doesnt want his name on any more loans or w/e. EVEN THO I WOULD PAY FOR THE WHOLE THING. anyways, is there any way I can get my self a loan or something?? I need about 4 or 5k. any ideas?? ???
Sorry man, but the legal age is 18 to enter into a contract. If the parental unit nixes a co-sign, then there isn't much you can do except wait and save your bux.

·
Registered
310 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
:cussing: all i ever do is wait wait wait :angry: sux i can only make my REAL money during april-september :( i work now, but not nearly as much money.

·
Registered
2,083 Posts
I gotta agree, when I was 16 I didn't have a machine in the same league as your mxz600. By the way, what is it that you want to get, isn't the MXZ a pretty nice sled?

·
Registered
310 Posts
Discussion Starter #11