Snowmobile World banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Could someone please explain to me all the hype about the
class changes? I'm a Michigan resident looking to race but
have had people tell me not to bother with MSDRA! Why?
Thanks  

·
Registered
229 Posts
I think they were the ones planning on eliminating most of the classes that were previously available.  I think they're going to run a total of 10-15 classes with only 3-4 stock classes now. I can look up the article I read and get back to you later unless someone can get you details sooner. What classes were you planning on running?

·
Registered
884 Posts
From what I understand, there will be no 600Heavy class in the MSDRA.  They are going to group all the say, 600's in one class.  Triples and Twins running against each other, Heads-Up style.  It sounds like a waste of time to me, I hear a lot of people are going to switch to the PSGDRA.  Check them out if you want to run 600Heavy, I am almost positive that they will be running that class this year again.  Let me know if you need more info on the PSGDRA, I can get that info for you!!!

·
Registered
229 Posts
maluchm, you're out of luck for 600 Heavy.
 I found the the article talking about the changes. The classes are Stock 600, 700, & 800; Improved Stock 1000; Pro Stock 1000; Super Series I (I/S 700& 800 combined); Super Series II (P/S 700 & 800 combined); Open Unlimited 1000; Open 1250; and Open 1500. There will be nine Sport classes (Trail Stock) that will run on Sat. Qualifying will be on Sat. with racers running against only the clock and the top 32 fastest times move on to finals on Sun. where racing goes head to head. Doesn't sound like there's much to see on Sunday with only 8-10 races.

·
Registered
2,885 Posts