Snowmobile World banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
56 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've installed a M10 in my "1996 ski-doo formula 3 lt" I havent had much problem with the sled in the last month, and now I'm noticing that I have to tighten the track after a couple of hours. It seems like someting is wrong, and yesterday when i studied/worked on the sled i noticed that the right side of the tunnel is starting to twist/bend.

My bet is that the M10 is'nt properly installed, i didn't have any measurements when I installed the M10 last Easter. I was also stupid enough to just install the skid without checking what the measurements should be :confused:

Therefore I'm asking you guys if you have the measurements or know anyone who could have them.

The best would be if you had the whole instruction manual. I would REALLY appreciate it if anyone could give me a kick in the right direction :lookaround:

I've also made my own lenghteners to the rail (121" - 136"), first I innstalled the skid where i wanted it - then i made lenghteners so that the 136" could be tightened. So I am also wondering if the skid have to be placed a certain lenght away from the driveaxle?

·
Registered
56 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
C'mon people, someone gotta know?

I think the only thing I have to know is the lenght between the holes in the tunnel?

I know there is people riding with M10 here, maybe one of you can measure?

PLEEEEASE :inlove:

·
Registered
1 Posts
back in a few[/b]
Your mount holes are probably not where they belong, also if it appears the tunnel is twisting one hole is probably not in the same location as the hole on the other side, most likely on the rear axle. Everytime you would hit a significant bump the skid is going to want to straighten itself out and in turn, twist your tunnel.