Snowmobile World banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
394 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all, just a little note to say SUMMER SUCKS!! i need the wonderful white stuff called snow. I work in construction, i know it is hard to work in the winter but i am willing to make that sacrafice to be able to get on the sled sooner. This is the first year that i can remember ever wanting snow to come so much. Maybe it's just the fact that lastwinter was crap
 oh well i'll just have to wait impatiently like everyone else to get on the sled
well gotta go just needed to vent about the heat and the need for snow.  -fridgee500mxz

·
Registered
518 Posts
I agree 100% !!!
This summer's been WAY too hot!  Not much rain either. Maybe mother nature is waiting for winter to let the precip. fly!?!  
I sure hope so. I can't wait for winter! I still need to stud my track and maybe make some other improvements. I just haven't had time, the summer is flying by so fast. That's fine with me though.
I'm going to a snocross race on the 24th, that should be pretty fun! Yes, in Aug. on REAL SNOW!!  I can't wait. I'll be so high on snowmobiling I'll have to chill out like some of those guys on the Arctic Cat ads where the one guy is in the fridge and one is in a tub filled with ice cubes (I have that one framed in my office here at work). "Waiting for winter?"
Come on SNOW!!!!

·
Registered
146 Posts
I hear yas both! Way to hot this summer and I've been goin crazy. Took my sled out the other day and did a quick grass run through the yard. Thought it would calm my nerves but it only mad me more insane. The only thing that got me by this summer is the vette I picked up in Jan. We should start seeding the clouds now and just let it all build up and dump on Nov 1st. and not leave till March 15th.  

·
Registered
959 Posts