Snowmobile World banner

1 - 20 of 43 Posts

·
Registered
113 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to the board and was wondering if anyone from the Northeast part of New York or even VT, is a member? I would love to meet other members from this area. I have been riding for 25 years and am 31 years old. I have a great group of friends that I ride with. I live in Niskayuna, NY and also have a home on Lake George. I look forward to hearing from you all.

Shane :)

·
Registered
113 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks phazer...good to meet you. :)

·
Registered
15 Posts
Live in NH right now, but will probably be moving to plattsburgh real soon. I just acceped a job up that way...

·
Registered
756 Posts
I'm near Speculator in the southern Adirondack mts. Glad to have another New Yorker here.

·
Registered
115 Posts
My family has a log cabin in Diamond point, we stay ther and travel to Indian Lake, Sabattis, Old Forge, Ect... :hallo9:

·
Registered
113 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Thanks everyone! MXZ 700, my home on the lake is in Diamond Point! In fact, until I got married I lived there full time for 10 years. My neighbor at the lake is from Dutchess County, he owns Foam & Wash Car Washes and Mobil stores. Are you familiar with them? We shold definitely hook up. Shoot me an e-mail @ [email protected]

I hope to meet you soon.

Shane

·
Registered
44 Posts
Howdy Shane
From West Chazy which is about 18 miles north of Plattsburgh. & next to the Canadian border. The best riding is west of here Essex & Franklin Counties which have lots of groomed trails.

·
Registered
60 Posts
Hi Shane, I live now in Burlington, Vt., but grew up in Rutland, Vt. which is close to Lake George. I still vacation occasionally down that way. Sled mostly up in Northeastern VT, NH, and Maine. Only been riding for about 5 yrs, but love every minute of it. It compliments my other interest....motorcycles.

Jay

·
Registered
113 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
MXZ900,