Snowmobile World banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
578 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Anyone know of a good service manual for my 98 XLT LTD. As I'm new to Polaris there are many things I used to do that I now have no idea. One such thing is cleaning the carbs, I always had primers on the Doo's but this one has an enricher and I don't know how to set it up so I'm hesitant to take them apart. I don't want to take it out until at least I've gone over it and performed the pre-season service.

I will say 1 thing that Xtra 12 has more adjustments than my last 2 sleds combined.

I believe in fixing and adjusting in the comforts of the shop instead on the trail so maintenance is very dear to me.

One thing my buddy and I have noticed as we've gone over these sleds is the quality of the components. I really like the way Polaris puts these things together. We were equally impressed with his new 2002 700 XC, very functional. Big learning curve from the old Doo's to Polaris.

Thanks for your suggestions.

Have a great day!

Scott

·
Registered
2,560 Posts