Snowmobile World banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
900 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ya know im not one to stir up controversy but this 2 stroke - 4 stroke debate has a few ppl buzzin. Im no engineer so I cant tell you wheither or not beyond a shadow of a doubt which is a cleaner burning engine but I am pretty sure that engines are where they are today because of changes, some big, some small. All im saying is that these changes to our sport must happen in order for everyone, not just sledders to be able to continue to enjoy what i consider my favorite (and most expensive) hobby. I enjoy watching the passion flow from some of your fingers and wheither i agree or dismiss your comments i respect your opinions and love for the sport and your tenacity.
Just try to keep the big picture in perspective. We need to continue to do whatever it takes to ensure the survival of our sport. Im not going to lose my right to ride because the manufacturer's didn't continue to evolve the products they sell.

Continue the debate..and long live Sledding!!!

·
Registered
392 Posts
I agree.  Look at the car industry.  No car enthusiast wanted to see all of the smog junk show up on cars in the 70s.  The car companies had to scramble to make them emissions compliant, and the result was terrible performance.  But, it didn't take long before the car companies began to think outside the box and began to produce some amazing vehicles.

Look at the Z06 Corvette.  Do you really think that without the emissions laws that we'd have a car that's capable of running high 11 second 1/4s with virtually no mods, and getting 30mpg to and from the track?  Unheard of.