Snowmobile World banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
392 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Leave it to me to start thinking that I have a problem with my smartride on the very last ride of the year.  I've bottommed it constantly all winter, and just figured i had to live with it until I rode my friend's ZR and didn't bottom it once.

So anyway... I had a chat with my dealer.  He says that it's because of the different suspensions, that the ZLs are soft, and that I should upgrade to ZR springs.  So he looks them up... hey, look at that, they're the same as what I have already.  Same rails, same everything.  The shock is just about the only difference, but he still insists that the shock isn't what prevents you from bottomming. (News to me.  I'm no sled expert, but I know cars well, and I know what the #### a shock does!!!!!!!!&#33

So anyway... he's trying to talk me into thinking that there's nothing wrong with my sled.  The problem is, my warrenty ends in November, and we don't get snow here until January, and the dealer is trying to jerk me off about checking it out.  Other than bitching louder, does anybody have any suggestions?  Does the arctic repair manual illustrate how to test the smartride equipment?

·
Registered
1,301 Posts
Get in touch with cat. Try phoning another dealer. I dont understand why your dealer wouldnt want to help you out because cat warranty pays good $65.00 per hr Canadian. Like I told you before My friend has had the zlss's and he is also a heavy guy and he still praises the susp on the ss......he claimed no bottoming out and I cant see him lying about it since he bought 2 of them.

·
Registered
357 Posts