Snowmobile World banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
518 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just wondering if you guys could help me out. Where can I get a torque wrench at a decent price?
Thanks for your help!

·
Registered
8,771 Posts
Craftsman makes a good micrometer type. I have both their 3/8" & 1/2" drive wrenches. I took them into work and the guys checked the calibration, they were right on. Not sure what the T/Ws NAPA, AutoZone or Pep Boys sell are like. Maybe some of the US riders can help you there.

Husky by Home Depot is another brand.

·
Registered
448 Posts
I would try UAP/NAPA  I worked in a garage for three winter's & obviously Snap-On is the best but also the most $$$!  A torque wrench is on my tool wish list for this spring & I'll be going to UAP/NAPA.  They have good quality for reasonable $$, that's where I bought all my air tools from & I'm very pleased!

·
Registered
858 Posts
Canadian tire !!! Oh wait a minute, you wouldn't happen to have an american tire store would you  

·
Registered
530 Posts
</span><table border="0" align="center" width="95%" cellpadding="3" cellspacing="1"><tr><td>Quote (revrnd @ Mar. 27, 2002, 4:11pm)</td></tr><tr><td id="QUOTE">Craftsman makes a good micrometer type. I have both their 3/8" & 1/2" drive wrenches. I took them into work and the guys checked the calibration, they were right on. Not sure what the T/Ws NAPA, AutoZone or Pep Boys sell are like. Maybe some of the US riders can help you there.

Husky by Home Depot is another brand.[/b][/quote]
I would try the Craftsman, they have great quality.  If you ever break it, bring it back and you get a new one.  Plus the price is pretty good.  Just go to your local Sears store, or visit their webpage.  Good Luck.

·
Registered
11,658 Posts
i'm glad i bought a torque wrench, it's helped me out of a few jams. one day my son was griping his motorcycle had a leaky head and fixed that up.

·
Registered
428 Posts